top of page

Happy 2018!

Updated: Oct 3, 2018



Happy 2018 everyone! The holiday's are all over and it's time to wind down, grab a cup of tea, and reflect on this past year. At the beginning of the year I wrote down 4 goals I wanted to attain...

1. Create more vlog edits on my YouTube Channel

2. Launch my Blog

3. Join Boxing

4. Move out of our apartment

After accomplishing all of the goals that I had set for myself, I reflected upon what lessons I've learned that I would like to share with you guys. So here it is!

CREATE YOUR GOAL

Ron and I have a dream board that I created within the year. We wrote down everything we would like to do in our lifetime, places we wanted to travel too, and experiences we wanted to create for ourselves. Having something on paper definitely gave us a better visual representation of where we want to take our life. I believe that everyone should set goals because we all owe it to ourselves to leave a legacy and make the best out of our future.

BE PATIENT

As soon as I launched my blog, my first breakdown was the fact that my own family and friends didn't follow or subscribe to me. This very thing was something I had to deal with for myself and the logic behind it was to trust the process. Not everyone will like your content, and you just have to be okay wth that.

IT TAKES TWO IN A RELATIONSHIP

Every year you evolve as a person which consistently changes your relationship. You adapt to your surroundings and learn to cope differently even if it doesn't feel like it. This year I learned that, although I am in a relationship, it's fair to have different goals and self-motivation. We learned quickly early this year that we weren't chasing the same dream after all. This lead to endless nights of arguments and frustration, which eventually lead to many doubts. It wasn't until we both sat down and really talked about what we both truly wanted. Early this year, I wanted to pursue the business we were fortunate to be a part of. But after a long and intimate conversation, we decided to support each other on our own dreams. Ron wants to own his own local clothing store, and I would like to finish Radiology, go into business, and own my own Sport Medicine Centre. We have two separate dreams, and we're learning as we go - to make it work.

MAKE THE MOST OUT OF YOUR DAY

Like I've said before in a previous post (If you haven't seen it, you can click here.) "We don't change the way we live" We spend majority of our time asleep, on the couch watching TV, or arguing with those we love. And yet, we grieve when loved ones are gone. I met a wonderful lady by the name of Jen Sherjan, who was loved by many, and was a great mentor to both Ronnie and I. We met her back in October 2016 and continued to have regular sessions with her and her husband up until March 2017. Jen passed away June 2017 from health complications she had been dealing with for years. Since then she's been an every day inspiration to me because I know she strived every day to be her best. Even when Ronnie and I decided to stop our business with them, she would text and call me at least once a week to see how I was doing. She continued to strive for her freedom which would allow her and her husband to never have to work another day of their life, and that continues to be my motivation. Although I am no longer a part of what they have created for themselves. Ron and I still maintain a mindset that they taught us, and that is to never settle for anything less that what we're destined to become, and to always make your day worth it.

New goals are in the books. Believe in what you write down, and work hard for it. And don't forget to Trust the Process!

Until next time, Happy New Year!

Jree

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page