top of page

OUR BIG MOVE...BACK!


We're about 90% settled in and I'm about 99% going insane! I grew pimples in places I never thought I could, and I seriously feel like my hair is falling out way more than normal. Since we've been back it's been an on-going roller coaster with an endless amount of unpacking, job searching, and furniture shopping. We live with my sister and all three of our dogs with 2 couches, 2 crock pots, 2 sets of pots and pans - 2 of EVERYTHING! Nonetheless, my heart is happy!

Since there has been so many changes within the last couple of weeks, I thought it be great to share our adjustments since we moved provinces and how we're all getting along now that we're roommates.

R's BIG MOVE HOME


When I arrived in Winnipeg, the plan was to move in with my mom for the month before Ron and I moved into our apartment which was scheduled for August 1st. We initially planned this out thinking R was guaranteed a job transfer but because the company in Winnipeg was looking to fill a spot right away, we didn't want to take the chance of waiting. So, I talked it over with my mom, uncle, and my sister and 3 days later we drove out to Calgary to pick him up along with our stuff. This gave Ronnie the ability to drive in with more people and to start work as soon as possible. Again, we owe our lives to my mom. I can't believe we only planned this out 3 days before going back out to Calgary to grab everything!

JENI'S NEXT BIG MOVE


You can really see how time heals everything, especially with what my sister went through. I won't go into depth with her situation, but if you saw her today compared to two weeks ago, you would see how much she's grown as a person. Since we were lucky enough to cancel her apartment without having to sublet, it made it easy on everyone to change our lease from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom suite. Moving from one building to the next seemed easy until we actually had to do it. But the good news is we finally got everything out of her old apartment and into the new one! She definitely seems happier, and if she's happy, I'm happy!

LIVING TOGETHER


It's not like my sister and I have not lived with each other before. But it definitely has been a while! Needless to say, it's been great. It's nice to have someone that actually likes to cook and someone to talk too who isn't Ron. I'm sure we'll go through obstacles together and learn more on how we all typically live. We'll also take part in a lot of personal things, major choices, and difficult situations. And although we have a lot going on and it takes a lot of work to manage our time with each other, I personally would not have it any other way. I'm sure with time we'll get the ball rolling and finally focus on more important things such school, my blog, and our future business.

It's exciting to live with your partner and your sister, and I feel so lucky to be in the comfort of it all!

Jree.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page