top of page

[ Twenty-Nineteen ]

Updated: Sep 28, 2019

I'm 13 days late on posting something relating New Years because I've had writers block for weeks! I'm currently sitting in the dark and it's 2 a.m. I should really be trying to get some sleep, but with the classic insomnia right on time, who am I kidding?


2018... What could I really say that will catch your guys' attention? Obviously something you don't know, right? Maybe something that wasn't over my Instagram or talked about from someone else? Well... That would be way too much to tell over a blog post so I'll get straight to the point!


So here are my top three best memories in 2018!


1. Six Memorable Months in our Erin Circle Basement Suite

Living in a bigger space was one thing, having in-suite laundry and our own backyard was beyond me! (If you saw where we lived before, you would understand!). One thing I will never forget about last year was definitely this suite. And although it was only for a short period of time. We definitely took advantage of the backyard, living space, and the neighbourhood!


2. Reconnecting with Old Friends

When we moved back to Winnipeg, I was grateful to reconnect with friends that I haven't seen in years. Being surrounded by many of them over the course of last year brought me so much happiness! I felt like I was never really gone, and I still can't believe how easy it was to pick up where we left off.


One random night, I reconnected with friends I haven't seen since High School. So imagine not seeing these guys since 2009! It's crazy!


3. Finding My Way Back


To put it this way, I had to take a step back from absolutely everything. Through the filters, every smiling photo, every new video, and every encounter with friends and family. It seemed as though my life had changed into something better. But behind closed doors, I truly had gone through immense pain that felt unbearable - one that ultimately changed me. The last few months has been one hell of a rollercoaster, and although it's not the best memory, it's one that I'll keep.

We all go through difficult days. Some days are harder than others, and sometimes those days turns into weeks. But if it's one thing that I learned this past year, is that you need to be grateful for what you've got. It's never going to be easy, but that's okay.


As I take it step by step into this new year, I know I'll be able to recover from all the hardship. The goal is to be genuinely happy. But to do that, I'll need to let go of those past months, those friends, and the mentality of not being good enough. It's time to find my way back! You with me?


-


Now that you've read up to this point, I think it's best you message someone you've been thinking about, someone you haven't spoken too in weeks! It doesn't ever hurt to say "Hey!" I can guarantee their day has gotten better already!


Jree.

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page